Conclusion

Image result for protest venezuela toronto april 2017

 During the timeline of this assignment, the presidential election took place in Venezuela, and the results and effects were exactly the same as I expected. Because I had significant background knowledge about the situation, I didn’t find myself very surprised by any of the news I saw. Before starting my research, I wondered if I saw the situation as more hopeless than it actually was, because all I heard was bad news from my family, but while looking for articles, I was overwhelmed with bad news and good news was almost impossible to find. Despite this, I was pleasantly surprised by the amount of major media outlets that had articles about Venezuelan news, as it gives me hope that more people would know what is happening. Similarly, throughout early 2017, I took part in a series of protests in Toronto, holding up political cartoons and educating curious bystanders about Venezuela’s situation alongside my cousins. When I got home, I got to see pictures of our protest in the news, and we knew that we effectively spread our message. Media coverage means awareness, and with more and more people learning about Venezuela’s struggle, there may one day be change.

vale and me.jpeg

Image result for protest venezuela toronto april 2017
first picture
last picture

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started